Somewhere In Time

February 14, 2010 § Leave a comment

Happy Valentine’s Day!

The 7th and last entry to my Valentine’s week is the movie ‘Somewhere In Time’. I saw it on cable while on vacation at my mom’s province when I was a young girl and since then I’ve always said that it is my favorite love story. I have seen a lot more movies now and although I can’t say it still is my favorite, it remains to be one of them.

The movie is a time travel romance starring Christopher Reeves as Richard Collier and Jane Seymour as Elise McKenna. Collier is a playwright who was having a hard time writing new material and suddenly decides to take a vacation. He stayed at the Grand Hotel and came to see a picture of a beautiful young lady. Smitten, he searched for information and found out that she was a famous theater actress in 1912. Somehow, he was able to travel back in time to that year and met McKenna.

Below is the theme song (which I absolutely adore) and the trailer.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Somewhere In Time at Luokeshan's Blog.

meta

