Merry Christmas!

December 25, 2010 § Leave a comment

Merry Christmas! Maligayang Pasko! Malipayong Pasko!

I actually drafted a different post but decided against it just a few hours before Christmas Eve. Although unfinished, it was quickly becoming a depressing post lol. Like all previous Christmases, I’m spending it at home with my mother, brothers and maybe a cousin or two. We rarely get to spend it with our father because of his job. We’re used to it. And we’ve never been to anywhere for the season since we moved here when I was two.

This year’s Christmas is extra merry. We’re having relatives (my Nanay’s siblings and their families) over for Noche Buena. We’ll be hearing Christmas mass later and then eat the feast (yes, I’m calling it that) we prepared. Family and food. Great way to spend Christmas, don’t you agree?

I don’t usually receive gifts during this season but this year I’ve got plenty =D. ‘Cause I bought myself some ahaha. But the greatest gifts really are the blessings God bestowed my family and myself all year round. Couldn’t ask for more. To give back, I became a UNICEF Champion for Children. It’s not much, but it’s something. I’m encouraging everyone to give back as well ^_^. For more information, please visit http://www.unicef.org/philippines/.

It’s always difficult for me to pen a Christmas message each year so I keep it simple. My Christmas wish is for everyone to spend it with their loved ones and to have enough. Merry Christmas once again! Much love to all ^_^

Here are pictures of Christmas trees I managed to take (I wanted to take 1 for each day
of December) and a video of my favorite Christmas song, “A Grown-up Christmas List”.



Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Merry Christmas! at Luokeshan's Blog.

meta

