January Highlight #1: Sinulog Fireworks Competition

January 25, 2011 § Leave a comment

As the title suggests, every month I’m featuring “highlights”. It could be an event, a trip, a concert (for next month and April 8D) or whatever major happening.

This month I’ve got two. Actually, there’s three but last year I featured “Sinulog” so I’m not gonna do it this time. My first highlight though is related to it. Okay, on to the post.

First highlight is the 3rd Sinulog Fireworks Competition held last January 15 at SM City Cebu. It was our first time watching it and we did it with a bang! (pun intended)

After the Sinulog procession (which ended early because of the rain), we went straight to SM City to get good parking spaces. Spent 3 hours waiting before it started. The wait was worth it because the fireworks and the resulting pictures were delightful =D. Too bad it rained so hard that it affected the fireworks quality. But nevertheless, it was still a sight to see.

There were 8 competitors and I for one enjoyed not only the fireworks but the screaming I did whenever I see a spectacular set. Hehehehe. I’ll be sure to watch the 4th competition next year. Already praying it won’t rain.

Here are the pictures I promised courtesy of my cousin, Fernand Vicoy.
Visit him at Hulagway FB page or at Multiply .

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading January Highlight #1: Sinulog Fireworks Competition at Luokeshan's Blog.

meta

