April Highlight: Bruno Mars Concert in Cebu!

September 14, 2011 § Leave a comment

“Today I don’t feel like doing anything
I just wanna lay in my bed.”

Bruno Mars’ Lazy Song probably best suits my blogging activity the past months. Contrary to the frequency of my posts, I’ve actually been doing quite a lot. I’ve done a lot of reading, watching and traveling. Soooo here I am in an attempt to get my writing grove back.

My April highlight is the Bruno Mars concert in Cebu. I used to love his music last year until he got real famous and my tendency to lose interest when someone/something becomes popular kicked in.

I got really excited because a) I used to like his music, b) ticket prices are lower than expected and c) no one currently famous ever comes to Cebu. Big artists usually perform just in Manila (the country’s capital) and us folks in Cebu (and other parts of the country really) either spend much moolah to fly and see/hear them or miss out and cry in a corner.

If I remembered correctly, he sang all the songs on the Doo-Wops & Hooligans album. Except maybe “Liquor Store Blues”. He sang and danced which was entertaining. His voice as we all know is to die for. The crowd was good and the show was great.

I probably should have finished this post sooner. I’ve lost interest and the “high” one gets after a great show is already gone. Of course, it’s expected seeing that this post is five months after the show haha.

The photos I took are no good but I have fancams. Yey! I have around 6 but I’m only posting 2 because I was screaming and shaking like a fangirl and it’s a bit embarrassing to share. So enjoy :D


Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading April Highlight: Bruno Mars Concert in Cebu! at Luokeshan's Blog.

meta

