Happy 2nd Anniversary My WP blog and Hello 2012!

January 1, 2012 § Leave a comment

Happy New Year! #bigsmiles

Here I am again, doing this post before the first day of the year ends. I just finished reading my post last year to kind of evaluate my 2011 and truthfully, I feel a bit pressured. I seem to have evaluated my self well when 2010 started and I’m not sure I am as prepared today.

I have been busy the whole month of December what with the holidays and work deadlines that I haven’t been able to think profound thoughts. Now that I think of it, I was actually busy the whole year. Not that this is an excuse because it isn’t. I’m just explaining my state of mind.

I’ll start with my blog then. Sadly, it wasn’t the best year. I wanted to write a lot but it was just that, “Want”. I was actually quite productive last year and I could have written at least a dozen posts. But every time I do something worth posting, I set aside the writing and think I’ll do it another time. And then time passes and the content isn’t fresh or novel anymore and I end up not writing at all. As a result, I had to do the year-end posts which took some time. I’m afraid I still have one year-end post to finish. Lesson learned. Don’t worry though. I’ve already thought of an action plan. 2012 will be a great year for this blog, I assure you. :D

So how about 2011 for me? It was full. I’m not sure if I can explain it accurately and sufficiently. 2011 feels similar to when one has eaten enough and is full. I feel that I had a good meal, I had enough to satisfy my appetite and I was full. Ahaha I don’t know if that makes sense. I hope it does because I really feel that way. I feel that last year was just right. So many things happened last year and no matter what the outcomes were, I was satisfied.

Another word comes to mind when I think 2011. Family-centered. I especially realized it last month when almost all the events I attended were family events such as debut parties, Christening and birthday celebrations. Christmas and New Year’s Eve were as usual, spent with the family.

And amidst all the family-centeredness, one thought sunk as it never had before. I am growing old. And growing old alarmingly fast, I didn’t realize it soon enough. Cousins of my age already have families and kids and what about me? I’m still living the single life. Which isn’t bad at all. It does however, make me think about my life. It makes me think if I’m doing things right. All I’m sure is that, I’m doing things right for me. I’m happy and that’s all that matters right?

Last year’s post included a quote by John Cage from Ally McBeal. “If you think back and replay your year, if it doesn’t bring you tears either joy or sadness, consider the year wasted.” And like last year, I’m not shedding tears. I am smiling again. It was another year well spent.

As for 2012, I hope it’ll be good to me, my family and to everyone. My goals are the same as last year’s and then some.

My New Year’s message is also the same. I wish for everyone to have enough for 2012. Enough smiles, laughter, tears, money, food, love. Enough everything. Happy 2012 to all! Much love! Cheers!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Happy 2nd Anniversary My WP blog and Hello 2012! at Luokeshan's Blog.

meta

