Can’t Help Falling in Love

January 30, 2012 § Leave a comment

“So won’t you please just
take
my
hand
and take
my whole life too
Cause I can’t help
falling in love
in love with you.”

I admit it. I still have “Like Crazy” hangover. The 2012 Sundance Film Festival has just ended but I am still hang up on the 2011 Grand Prize Jury winner.

The ending theme “Dead Hearts” made the most impression on me when I watched the movie but as I was checking out trailers (I watched the movie before the trailers), I noticed a version of the song that I haven’t heard before. Featured on the movie is Ingrid Michaelson’s.

I have loved the song since I was a kid and I absolutely adore this version. Ingrid’s voice has such emotion. And the way Ingrid sang it is how I imagine a person in love would sing it. This version definitely did the song justice.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Can’t Help Falling in Love at Luokeshan's Blog.

meta

