Charice Infinity Tour in Cebu

March 13, 2012 § Leave a comment

Never have I thought that I would go and see Charice Pempengco sing live but I did without much convincing from a friend. Okay. I did it as a deal. In exchange to her accompanying me to another concert this weekend (I’ll be posting about that next week), I agreed to watching this one. And I don’t regret doing so.

Charice is undoubtedly one of a handful Filipino singers who made it big internationally. Her voice is simply amazing. Oprah referred to her as “The Most Talented Girl in the World”. And she is.

The concert wasn’t sold out as announced on Ticketnet (another friend who is a Chaster, said conspiratorially that it was a ploy against her) however the turnout was still great. I was surprised to see that the VIP section and the 2nd most expensive section had the most people. Being the concert part of the Infinity Tour, most songs were from her 2nd album, Infinity. She also did renditions of Adele’s Someone Like You and Katy Perry’s The One That Got Away among others.

I’ll be updating this post as soon as my fancams are uploaded on youtube.
For the moment, here are videos of Louder from Infinity and Nobody’s Singin’ To Me from her first album, Charice.

The promised fancams! I uploaded only the decent ones.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Charice Infinity Tour in Cebu at Luokeshan's Blog.

meta

