2013 Reading Challenge Update

April 27, 2013 § 1 Comment

A year and 2 months ago, I joined Goodreads and took up their annual reading challenge as a way to motivate myself to read more again. I used to be a voracious reader when I was younger up until college. I don’t remember what happened but after college, I rarely picked up a book.

Anyway, it worked. Although it was difficult at first, I managed to complete 15 books which is more than the number of books I signed up for the challenge. Of course, I signed up for this year’s reading challenge. This is on my Goodreads profile but I wanted to  flaunt show how well I’m doing here (uhhmmm I also wanted to let you guys know I’m being productive even when I’m not blogging much lol).

reading challenge

reading challenge 2012 - completed - yayers

My 2012 completed list

reading challenge 2013

My 2013 completed list  – so far

I’ve easily (ahem) exceeded half of my goal and April hasn’t even ended yet! I am pretty excited about this. I’m currently reading Unseen Academicals by Terry Pratchett, that was highly recommended by one of my awesome colleagues, Green Embers. Unseen Academicals is my first ever e-book purchase. I still am very much a traditional and prefer a physical book but e-books are indeed convenient especially for people like me who live in places where adapted movies come before the actual books are on sale in local bookstores.

Next on my list are The Hunger Games Trilogy, the Game of Thrones series, Midnight’s Children by Salman Rushdie, Insurgent by Veronica Roth, and The Elephant Vanishes by Haruki Murakami. I’m also itching to read the new Haruki Murakami book (as soon as it’s translated and published) and the soon to be released third installment of the Divergent series.

I know I know. I haven’t written much about any of the interesting stuffs I’ve been doing. For the nth time since I started this blog, I am working on it. I have a couple more posts coming up for things I’ve done, places I’ve been to, and other things. What I am 100% sure is I’m gonna rock the 2013 reading challenge!

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ One Response to 2013 Reading Challenge Update

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 2013 Reading Challenge Update at Luokeshan's Blog.

meta

