Happy New Year!! (And happy 4th, blog!)

January 1, 2014 § 5 Comments

*from Quotes WP app

*from Quotes WP app

So 2013 has ended and 2014 has come. Another year has passed and here I am lying on a sofa, trying to complete this annual post.

It’s been difficult to find some quiet here at home, at the office (especially there lol) and just about everywhere. I could easily blame it on the holiday rush, parties and celebrations but I’d be fooling myself if I do. It’s my mind, no my whole being that is noisy, making it hard to think.

This annual post has become more difficult to do every year. Not because I feel resentment on having to do it but because when I do it, it forces me to evaluate my life. And when I do, I would have to scrutinize everything, every event, moment, feeling, regret, hope. And it’s not particularly easy to do this time.

2013 has been a very tough year for me, financially. And I have no one to blame but myself. I’d rather not discuss what that mistake was. I assure you though that I have learned my lesson. A grave lesson, sigh. I have taken measures to remedy it and I should be totally recovered by September of this year. Can’t wait.

Other than this, 2013 was okay. Work is good. Home is fine. I hope with all my heart that they continue to be because they are my constants right now.

As for this blog, wow 4 years. And this here is my 100th post too. 2013 started promising but ultimately, it fell flat. A series of unfortunate tragedies happened (please see previous posts) that caused me to take several mini-hiatuses. One hopeful update though is I am finally getting used to blogging on my phone. My LLP posts will continue. Also have a couple travel posts, book (Goodreads 2013 challenge update) and movie reviews coming up. Hopefully this blog’s fifth year will be awesome.

So 2014. I am starting this year feeling hopeful despite my rough 2013. I have learned several lessons (one is commuting through jeepneys that the common person that I am usually do). Three quarters of this year will remain difficult for me. I am not looking forward to it but I am definitely excited to overcome it. I am praying nothing major rocks my boat till then.

And goals. I wasn’t too big on listing goals but this year, I am reconsidering. Might help me finally achieving those goals I’ve been meaning to achieve.

As I have been doing for the last 4 NY posts, I am leaving everyone with my usual wish. I wish that you will have enough for 2014. May the new year bring us happiness (and world peace). Sending love and positivity your way.

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 5 Responses to Happy New Year!! (And happy 4th, blog!)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Happy New Year!! (And happy 4th, blog!) at Luokeshan's Blog.

meta

