LLP Season 2 – The Comeback Post

January 5, 2014 § 5 Comments

Last year, I committed to featuring three songs I love each week and called the series “Luokeshan’s Life Playlist”. I got to feature 9 great songs in 3 posts. The series however did not have a great run. I was not great on blogging commitments but I really (x100) resolved to make good on them this year.

I’ve decided to remove the criteria I set because it was getting a bit difficult to follow through. I would have to let go of the covers too because 1) I don’t have time and 2) my voice isn’t what it used to be. So the only criteria left is that I absolutely love the song.

As this is a comeback post, I am featuring pick me up songs. I’m dedicating this post to anybody who’s going through rough times like me. Let’s persevere, hold on and in time, we’ll be sure to survive and come out as better people.

Carry On – Fun.
3rd single on the 2nd album, Some Nights. Released on October 23, 2012.

If you’re lost and alone
Or you’re sinking like a stone,
Carry on
May your past be the sound of your feet upon the ground
Carry on
Carry on, carry on

Keep on Movin – Five
2nd single on the 2nd studio album, Invincible. Released on October 24, 2009.

When the rainy days are dying
Gotta keep on, keep on trying
All the bees and birds are flying
Never let go, gotta hold on in
Nonstop ’til the break of dawning
Keep on moving don’t stop rocking

Keep Your Head Up – Andy Grammer
Debut single from self-titled debut album. Released on February 14, 2011.

I’ve been waiting on the sunset
Bills on my mindset
I can’t deny That they’re gettin high
Higher than my income
my income’s breadcrumbs
I’ve been trying to survive

The glow that the sun gives
Right around sunset
Helps me realize
This is just a journey
Drop your worries
You are gonna turn out fine.
Oh, you’ll turn out fine.
Fine, oh, you’ll turn out fine.

But you gotta keep your head up, oh,
And you can let your hair down, eh.
you gotta keep your head up, oh,
And you can let your hair down, eh.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ 5 Responses to LLP Season 2 – The Comeback Post

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading LLP Season 2 – The Comeback Post at Luokeshan's Blog.

meta

