New Songs (LLP s2 – p2)

January 12, 2014 § 3 Comments

This LLP post features songs that I have just added to my collection. And as the usual when I add new songs, the songs shoot up to the top ten of my most played list for the week too. I am a very typical person haha.

Wings – Birdy
Digital release on July 29, 2013. Lead single for 2nd studio album, Fire Within released on September 8, 2013. Featured lyric video is by Andrei Menegaly.

A lovely song I discovered through 1.FM’s iPhone app. This is one of those songs that I immediately fell in love with. I also love how she pronounces “wall” and “tall”. I often repeat these lines so I could sing it the way she does haha. The lyric video by Andrei is also cute. You need to check it out below.

Somewhere Only We Know – Lily Allen
Original version released by Keane in their debut album, Hopes and Fears in 2004. Lily Allen’s cover was released in digital format on November 10, 2013. Also selected as the soundtrack to John Lewis 2013 Christmas ad.

I love the original version but I love Lily Allen’s version more. When I think Lily Allen, I always think “the girl who sang F–k Y–” so it was a surprise to hear this one on 1.FM (okay so this app is quickly becoming my favorite music app second to Shazam).

Baby I – Ariana Grande
Released on July 22, 2013 as the 2nd single on debut album, Yours Truly.

I admit I didn’t care much for this song after I first heard it. I didn’t understand why it was on most top songs of 2013 list. Then I gave it another listen and it stuck. I found myself singing the chorus at random moments. I found that the song makes me feel giddy and happy.

The next week’s post will feature new additions to my music library as well. Stay tuned!

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to New Songs (LLP s2 – p2)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading New Songs (LLP s2 – p2) at Luokeshan's Blog.

meta

