HAIM (LLP s2 – p5)

February 9, 2014 § 5 Comments

A week ago, I was on my way to meet friends for wine and croissants and this funky song came on the radio. My auditory nerves were much intrigued listening to a lady singing “I know I know I know I know” to an uncommon tune. I Shazamed it and discovered the awesome band, HAIM. I really really wanted to feature the song on LLP but wanted for more people (or at least my friends and readers) to know them. Artist feature + LLP. It’s been a very long time since I’ve done an artist feature too. The last was way back in January of 2012. Wow 2 years! So let’s get right to it.

*photo not mine*

*photo not mine*

HAIM is an American rock band consisting of three Haim sisters, Este, Danielle, Alana, and drummer Dash Hutton. Their music is unlike any in the current industry right now. It is very refreshing. Freddie Campion of Vogue featured them as band of the week and described their music as “stripped-back nu-folk–meets–nineties-R&B-pop“. And I totally agree.

(from left to right: Danielle, Este, Alana, Danny) *credits to BBC Newsbeat

(from left to right: Danielle, Este, Alana, Danny)
*credits to BBC Newsbeat

Like any normal person, the first thing I did was to look up the music video of “The Wire”. My first thought was “hmmmm.. the lead singer looks/feels like a younger Alanis”. After a few more seconds, I thought the lead and the second singer really look alike a lot. A quick look up on Wikipedia told me they are sisters. Lol.

For a week now, I have been listening to their album “Days Are Gone”. My favorite would be “The Wire”. Really no surprise there. I love this song! Never mind that it is a break-up song. I spent more than a couple minutes learning the way they sang it. Lol. I also like “Don’t Save Me” which is also on the album. And the last song I’m featuring is “Stop” which isn’t on the album and not released I think. Check out the songs below.

Their official website is http://haimtheband.com/. The album is available on iTunes. Go ahead and buy buy buy!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 5 Responses to HAIM (LLP s2 – p5)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading HAIM (LLP s2 – p5) at Luokeshan's Blog.

meta

