Gonna Get Over You (LLP s2 – p6)

February 17, 2014 § 4 Comments

I have a couple of friends who are nursing broken hearts and thought to dedicate this week’s LLP post for them. It probably was extra difficult for them the past days because of Valentine’s Day. So so so my heartbroken friends, here are three songs from my playlist that will help you get through this hard time.

So What – Pink
Debut single for Pink’s 5th studio album, Funhouse. Released on August 11, 2008.

I like the aggressive and “whatever” attitude of the song. The song basically says “I am still awesome and not being with you will not change that.”. Heartbroken people should always think this and not feel sorry for themselves.

F**k You – Cee Lo Green
First single on Cee Lo Green’s 3rd studio album, The Lady Killer. Released on August 19, 2010.
Alternately titled Forget You.

I’m not a prude but I don’t swear a lot either. I like this song so much that I’d sing the uncensored version. I think singing this would really help better a heartbroken person’s feelings. I also like the videos especially the uncensored one. The scene where the kid Cee Lo says the word “F**k” and his mom slaps him is just too funny.

Gonna Get Over You – Sara Bareilles
Final single on Sara Bareilles’ 2nd studio album, Kaleidoscope Heart. Released on September 16, 2011.

I absolutely love this song! This is the best break-up song for me. Not that it is literally a break-up song but yeah you know. It is positive and really lifts up one’s spirits and mood. It makes me wanna break into dance. For sure, it isn’t the typical song for this genre. And of course, it’s by my bestfriend Sara. She dances in the video too. She’s just too adorable.

And a bonus video. Below is Sara singing F**k You and Gonna Get Over You live. There is no end to her awesomeness!

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Gonna Get Over You (LLP s2 – p6)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Gonna Get Over You (LLP s2 – p6) at Luokeshan's Blog.

meta

