Hi There, March! (LLP s2 – p7)

March 5, 2014 § 2 Comments

First LLP post for this month! This LLP doesn’t have a theme (I seem to be going by themes lately) and just a mix of songs that are on my top-played list for awhile now.

Happy – Pharrell Williams
On the Despicable Me 2 soundtrack album. Released on November 21, 2013. Lead single of upcoming 2nd studio album.

I first heard this song while I was browsing through Despicable Me 2 videos on Youtube looking for the minions version of “I Swear”. Oddly enough, I don’t remember hearing this song when I watched the movie. It is indeed a happy song and when it comes on, I can’t help but clap and dance along.

Trumpets – Jason Derulo
3rd single of Jason Derulo’s 3rd studio album, Tatoos. Released on November 7, 2013.

Ohhh I listened to this non-stop after I first heard it. Lol. I don’t care much for the lyrics. It isn’t the most original and is really suggestive (especially when you see the video). But the trumpets! It sounds awesome. That section sounds like someone who really is head over heels in love. It’s like that scene in 500 Days of Summer, when Joseph Gordon-Levitt as Tom had a musical number after being together with Summer (Zooey Deschanel) for the first time. Yep, imagine it now. Just the trumpets part. Lol

Out of Goodbyes – Maroon 5 with Lady Antebellum
On the 3rd studio album of Maroon 5 entitled Hands All Over released on September 21, 2010.
Music video released on May 16, 2011.

You probably know this by now but I adore Sara Bareilles. What’s her connection to the song, you ask? Let me tell you. When I first got into Sara, I scoured Youtube for her performances (gosh, I am so obvious) and one such perf was with Adam Levine. A live performance on one of Maroon 5’s concerts. A yeah, it was this song. Even on a low quality video (probably taken by a smartphone), the duet was fantastic. I immediately fell in love with the song. Unfortunately, there isn’t a recorded version of the duet. So my music library would have to do with this version (not that it is bad because it isn’t, I just love Sara and Adam’s duet more).

And and and below is Sara and Adam’s duet of Out of Goodbyes.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Hi There, March! (LLP s2 – p7)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hi There, March! (LLP s2 – p7) at Luokeshan's Blog.

meta

