Not a Bad Thing (LLP s2 – p9 | Current Loop Song)

May 28, 2014 § 2 Comments

I’m sure I’ve mentioned this time and again but in case I haven’t, I’ll repeat it lol. Whenever I first like a song (like really really like), chances are I loop it for a few days. Yeah… yeah… I know right.. So anyway, I thought I’d shake up my LLP posts a bit and do “current loop song” features. Yay!

*from iTunes

*click on the image to get to iTunes

First LLP-CLS is “Not a Bad Thing” by Justin Timberlake. It’s on JT’s 4th studio album “The 20/20 Experience – 2/2” and was released as the third single. I first heard of the song right when it came out but I had too many songs on my head that day and didn’t get to the looping stage, until last Saturday. 3 months late but it’s okay.

I love everything about this song. The beat, the acoustics, the lyrics, JT…. lol. But yeah, everything. I especially like the lyrics. I kinda wish I’d get to be the receiving end of this song someday. Lol. It’s a simple but great love song. Aww. So below is a video of JT’s Live on The Tonight Show performance of the song’s radio edit (clean version). And if you wanna listen to the explicit version, it’s on my new music player somewhere on the right >>> (yay if you noticed!) courtesy of Spotify. I also included the two verses below (not the chorus) ’cause I love ’em.

“Said all I want from you
Is to see you tomorrow
And every tomorrow
Maybe you’ll let me borrow, your heart
And is it too much to ask for every Sunday?
An while we’re at it throw in every other day to start”

“Now how about I be the last voice you hear tonight?
And every other night for the rest of the nights that there are
And every morning I just wanna see you staring back at me
‘Cause I know that’s a good place to start”

Tagged: , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Not a Bad Thing (LLP s2 – p9 | Current Loop Song)

  • Green Embers says:

    LLP-CLS, keep this up and you can get a job as a hardware manufacture device naming department. :)

    That was fun, I like the live performance. It’s nice to know that some artists can actually sing.

    • luokeshan says:

      Ahahaha. I don’t wanna keep typing “current loop song”. It’s too long.
      Yep, JT can actually sing. His voice sounded a bit strained on that perf though. It still sounded good so yay!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Not a Bad Thing (LLP s2 – p9 | Current Loop Song) at Luokeshan's Blog.

meta

