Immune (A Post-birthday Post)

August 7, 2015 § 1 Comment

“Wake Me Up When March Ends”

was gonna be the title of this post.

I’ve left this post on my drafts with only a title (a good one btw, lol) and a few intro lines. I meant to finish it before March ends for the title to be appropriate but work life got extra shitty.

I also meant to start/finish it on my birthday (last Monday). I had the day off and could have done it but I didn’t. I just (like literally just now, while writing) realized that I didn’t want to be introspective. Introspection is something I annually do on the first day of the year (please refer to my annual New Year’s Day posts). I was not feeling too well physically and just wanted to relax, eat, play games on my phone, and sleep. All of which I did, btw.

You may have noticed that I’ve fallen back to my old blogging ways which is to not blog regularly. I got a million valid reasons why but really, the main reason is because it was feeling like a chore. I was busy well before I stopped doing my weekly posts so if I wanted to, I could and would have.

And now I am finally working on publishing this post.

To continue from my last check-in, work was chaotic. The additional workload got even heavier when January and February came and work became more challenging starting March. March brought in one of the worst news I’ve had since starting my current job. My North American colleagues got the ax. I cried at the office, not even caring how unprofessional it is. I’ve grown close to them and it was really hard. They were told they had 2 more months. It was better at the end of April because 3 of the 4 NA folks got offered different positions in the company (and didn’t have to leave, yay!).

May came and went by fast. We got a new team member but got no reprieve from the chaos because I had to train him. By then, I was in a kind of indifferent mode. It translated to my personal life too.

So yeah, that is the general mode I am in. Everything I feel is in low volumes. I can’t seem to feel too happy, too sad, or too angry. I may have laughed mirthlessly more often than I do, haven’t cried in a long time, and haven’t ranted either.

It does have its advantages, though. Time flies by even quicker I think.

And quick is good. Half of 2015 is done and I’ve surpassed another hurdle financially. Hurray for that! I am back to regular programming. So now I can start working on other goals.

More changes are coming and things aren’t gonna ease up however I am in a better disposition that last year. I am feeling immune.

 

§ One Response to Immune (A Post-birthday Post)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Immune (A Post-birthday Post) at Luokeshan's Blog.

meta

