2016 Reading Challenge

January 4, 2016 § Leave a comment

Alrighty! I’m pumped up to start this year’s challenge after not reading anything (not even comics) since September. Aside from all the things that happened last year, the last book I read, “The Girl on the Train” by Paula Hawkins did a number on me. It wasn’t a difficult read however it was very engaging and I got emotionally invested on it.

2016 RC

For 2016, I committed to reading 12 books on Goodreads. I know it’s significantly less than last year’s (24). This because I have to make up for last year’s count: the comics bumped up my numbers. So this year, I’m reading 12 and then another 8.

I’ve already decided on the first three books: “Star Wars: The Force Awakens” by Alan Dean Foster, “Modern Romance” by Aziz Ansari, and “The Alchemist” by Paulo Coelho.

And that’s it for reading challenges updates. I hope I can do more reviews this year for the books I finished.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 2016 Reading Challenge at Luokeshan's Blog.

meta

